City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City Council consists of five members who are elected on a non-partisan basis by the citizens of Galt to a four year term. The mayor is selected by the City Council and serves a two-year term.

Elected Officials are required to file a Statement of Economic Interest(s) Form 700 with the City Clerk's Office. Copies of the completed statements may be obtained by visiting the City Clerk's Office or may be available in an electronic format through the FPPC website. The FPPC office is located at 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, CA  95814.

Name Position Term Began Term Expires
Paige Lampson     Mayor 2016 2020
Shawn Farmer Vice-Mayor 2018 2022
Curt Campion Council Member  2016  2020
Paul Sandhu Council Member 2018 2022
Rich Lozano Council Member 2018 2022


The following is a list of boards, commissions, and committees held by each City Council member on behalf of the City of Galt.

(Fair Political Practices Commission Form 806), Agency Report of: Public Official Appointments)

Paige Lampson



City and Schools Together (CAST)
Galt Youth Commission
Public Safety Committee
Sacramento Metro Air Quality Management District
South Sacramento Conservation Agency - Alternate

Shawn Farmer

City and Schools Together (CAST) - Alternate
Sacramento Council of Governments (SACOG) - Alternate
Sacramento Public Library Authority                

Rich Lozano

Sacramento Council of Governments (SACOG)
Sacramento Transportation Authority (STA)

Curt Campion

457 Deferred Compensation Plan Committee
City and Schools Together (CAST)
Sacramento Metro Air Quality Management District - Alternate
South Sacramento Conservation Agency       

Paul Sandhu

Public Safety Committee
Sacramento Transportation Authority (STA) - Alternate